My week in pictures

The dry green fabric

Monday – The dry indigo dyed fabric for my hunting jacket/tröja.

Tuesday - delivering Nicks jacket. It fits like a glove! :-)

Tuesday – delivering Nicks jacket. It fits like a glove! 🙂

Wednesday – Preparing silk with mordant the day before plant dyeing.

Thursday – Plant dyeing silk with madder and onion shells.

The woollen fabric in the background was dyed with madder and is meant to be a Herjolfsnes-inspierd dress for a friend of mine.

The woollen fabric in the background was dyed with madder and is meant to be a Herjolfsnes-inspierd dress for a friend of mine.

Saturday – the first medieval “hunting tour” of the season, or accentually my first one ever.

This week I’ve been quite busy as you can see, and I haven’t even documented everything properly yet. Among many other things I’m proud to have reached above 2600 readers from all over the world on this blog!

I have put the first few stitches in my jacket-to-be, in that indigo dyed fabric. I have translated and edited Marias text about her Wisby workshop last weekend. I have worked on my panzar/gambeson. And I have plant dyed some more, I held a workshop of sorts for some of my friends. It and ended up to become the first BBQ outside this year and we had a great time.

Yesterday I was out in the woods with my medieval hunting group almost all day. I came back home with a good tan from the first really warm spring day, my right arm aching from practising with the javelin and feet tired from walking. You’ll hear more about the hunting tour later, it was amazing!

This entry was posted in Movie clips, Other Events, Textile Crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

