This is the Battle of Wisby

I remember the day of battle in 2011 as if it was only yesterday, not nearly two years ago. I feel proud, inspired, humble and happy when I think of it, just like I did after the battle. If you take a look at these two clips, maybe you will understand. Maybe even recognize yourself if you where there. (Yes, In the first clip I’m the short one in front, wearing my light green cottehardie, red hoses and a kettlehat.)

Mind you, these two films do not communicate the entire purpose of the Battle of Wisby Project, but an important part of it. Battle of Wisby is not a “Battle only event”. There is also the living history aspect with 14th century camplife, cooking, feast, crafts, workshops, dancing, music and much, much more. I want it all!

Video | This entry was posted in Battlefield, From the BoW organizers, Interwievs, Movie clips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

